0800 884 6257 or +64 7 378 8305
Cnr Lake Terrace & Tui Street, Taupo
Tui Oaks Motel Taupo

Guest Reviews for Tui Oaks Motel Lake Taupo

We recently received a 2017 Trip Advisor Travellers Choice Award for Top 25 Bargain Hotels in New Zealand.

“Refreshing Place to stay”

Reviewed 14 February 2017

2017/02/14
Very tidy, clean and quiet place to stay. It was very relaxing sitting in our room looking out over the lake. The views are amazing. Good access to the rooms as they have a lift in the property. The managers are very helpful and are there to help. Overall great place to stay.

“A Great Place to Stay”

Reviewed 7 January 2017

2017/01/07
My partner and I stayed here for one night in early Jan in a studio room. The room was very tidy and clean and had amazing views of the lake and the Tongariro National Park in the background. The staff who greeted us were very friendly and allowed us to leave our car on the premises after checking out so we could grab some lunch. Would definitely stay here again!

“Great Location, Great View”

Reviewed 12 November 2016

2016/11/12
Unfortunately I only ended up staying here one night, but the Tui Oaks had a great location ...a short walk from the main downtown area, and right on the lake! I used Taupo as my base for exploring Tongariro National Park. The room was nice, although I only was in the room to sleep ...wish I had spent an extra day or two here!

“Amazing Views”

Reviewed 23 August 2016

2016/08/23
I stayed in a studio apartment. Found the hosts very helpful and friendly. they gave me a choice of rooms. the apartment was very clean. It had a tub chair which was lovely - you didn't have to sit on the bed. The view was amazing of the lake with the mountains in the background. It also had a very efficient heater which the host put on when showing me the apartment.

“The best view of the lake and mountains”

Reviewed 6 July 2016

2016/07/06
Just a one night stay this time. Clean and tidy and over-looking the lake. What more could we ask for? For an older establishment, this is still a good place to stay. Close to the CBD and the cafes and restaurants which are all within walking distance for those who can go a kilometre or so each way. When I booked over the phone I spoke with a very pleasant young lady who was polite and efficient. I would happily stay here again.